Tiger Head Shoe Template

17 Jul

Tiger Head Shoe Template

Learn about making a Chinese tiger head baby shoes, among many activities exploring China and beyond at:

Marie’s Pastiche – Exploring China

6 Responses to “Tiger Head Shoe Template”

  1. angelicscalliwags July 18, 2013 at 8:20 am #

    Do you make these yourself? You are so talented! I would love to learn how to create something (I can do that part) and then put it up on my blog (I can’t do that part). One day…

    • marieclx July 21, 2013 at 11:07 am #

      Thanks, Claire, I have fun playing around on the computer 🙂 – as for putting it on the blog, I spent a fair amount of time looking up tutorials for the best/easiest way – which led me to wordpress! Thank goodness for all those people who have figured it out blogging, and share on how to do it 🙂

  2. KidLitReviews July 23, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

    Wow. Really nice. Do you know Chinese or are you looking this up? Either way this is pretty impressive. Both are awesome. I cannot imagine making anything like these. You are very talented!

    • marieclx July 23, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

      Thanks Sue – we had fun with these, they were definitely worth the work. We are not Chinese, just learning about China, and doing a lot of research 🙂

      • KidLitReviews July 27, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

        Sorry to need to ask, but are you the woman I promised a book on China? I lost the email and dislocated a hip to boot. If you are, and I think you are, please contact me. The book is Bamboo Book of Crafts and all the crafts are Chinese based with some background. Plus, all are kid proof. Unless you wrote this book, you are my lady.

      • marieclx July 29, 2013 at 12:27 am #

        I hope you feel better soon! Goodness, it sounds like you had a rough week – good thing for your button!
        Yes, I am the one you promised the book to before, and it looks fantastic!
        I can be reached at marieclx@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

