Chinese Character Imagery

16 May

Home Character imagery

morning character imagery

Rest character imagery

Learn about the Chinese characters, among many activities exploring China and beyond at:

Marie’s Pastiche – Exploring China

7 Responses to “Chinese Character Imagery”

  1. angelicscalliwags May 25, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

    I wish I could leave a comment on your main blog, I’d be leaving them all the time! Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy all your posts. We’ll be stealing some of your ideas in a couple of weeks time when we do the Han dynasty (shuttlecocks come to mind!). Thank you so much for all your hard work and inspiration. Oh, and I really do think you ought to be a homeschooler- you are a natural teacher!!

    • marieclx May 27, 2013 at 1:02 am #

      Thanks Claire – I didn’t realize how much I would appreciate comments on the blog, but I really do – thanks for taking the time to post them up here 🙂 I’m inspired by everything you do with your kids, and glad to have anything you think worth ”stealing”.

      • angelicscalliwags June 4, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

        We tried and tried the shuttlecocks but couldn’t get them to work! You are obviously a better woman than I and I take my hat off and salute you!! (not that I’m wearing a hat but you know what I mean!!)

      • marieclx June 4, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

        Oh no! I wonder why? Maybe it’s the size of the washer – I should have put that in the post – they were 1” washers, so that covered in twine or yarn, the inner hole was fairly snug for the bundle of feathers.

  2. angelicscalliwags June 23, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

    Hi I’m back here again! I’ve left a few messages at your other blog, but they don’t seem to be coming through. It seems that sometimes they work sometimes not. Just wanted you to know I’m still reading and still very much enjoying your posts, as are the children!

    • marieclx June 23, 2013 at 6:59 pm #

      That’s strange – you know, I have that problem when leaving comments on a couple of other blogs – and I usually give up trying to leave one after that happens!
      You’re so kind to take the time to let me know, and It is nice to hear that you are enjoying the posts. Thank you Claire!

    • marieclx June 25, 2013 at 9:56 am #

      Hello Claire,

      I think I may have figured out the issue with comments – I’d been trying (unsuccessfully) to leave comments at Highhill homeschool on the internet browser I usually use (Internet Explorer), but happened to check out a post when using the Google Chrome browser, and finally published a comment! I think it has to do with blogger (being a google account) – which is rather annoying, but there you have it.

Leave a Reply

